Skip to main content

This article is the third part of the series that is highlighting the SABERA TROPHY awardees in various categories working arduously in the ESG domain. They have been selected by a robust and transparent 2 tier process by senior leaders representing a cross-section of industries constituting the Jury Board each year from 2018 to 2022.  सबेरा SABERA is not tied to any one majority interest or funder, which allows it to set a truly independent Awards process. The majority of the funding comes from entry fees and sponsorship.

The first in the series was dedicated to the S of ESG, which is Social.  This was followed by the E component of ESG which is the Environment. Here we focus on the G component of governance. Ethics & transparency, Social Impact through corporate responsibility, long-term value creation, effective supply chain management, and a code of conducting business are a few attributes that define Governance, essentially how Responsibly a Business is conducted.

The listing here includes the SABERA TROPHY awardees in the Responsible Business of the country subcategory as acknowledged by the jury board over the past 4 years. Through their unique innovative strategy, these winners have managed to create a successful prototype that can be, if required, replicated and executed in the most ethical and transparent way within similar sectors across different parts of the country. There is already substantial empirical evidence to suggest that the G aspect of ESG ultimately yields better corporate returns. No wonder then that the Responsible Business Sub Category has become one of the most coveted trophies in the country. We have also segregated the category to encompass the startup fraternity with the addition of the Promising Responsible Business Sub Category under the Entity Awards and the listing reflects the same.

The most challenging problems cannot be solved by the government and nonprofits alone. Hence, acknowledging a community of leaders that use business as a force for good, is an essential part of सबेरा SABERA.

This list is in alphabetical order.

Atyati Technologies Private Limited (2020)

Avcom Infotech Private Limited (2021)

Bharat Aluminium Company Limited (BALCO) (2021)

Bayer  (2020)

BPCL (2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 & 2022)

Bharti Infratel Limited (2018)

Dabur India Limited(2018, 2021 & 2022)

Ecohoy  (2021 & 2022)

HCL Technologies Limited (2018)

HDFC Bank Limited (2018)

Fengtays India (2020)

Good Earth Eco Futures Private Limited (2022)

Hindustan Unilever Limited (2018 & 2020)

Hindustan Zinc Limited (2020)

Indraprastha Gas Limited (2018)

Johnson Controls- Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited (2018)

Maruti Suzuki India Limited (2021)

PVR Limited (2018)

National Investment and Infrastructure Fund (NIIF) (2020)

Recykal (2020)

SBI General Insurance Limited (2021)

Small Industries Development Bank Of India (2020)

Sustainable Advancements (OPC) Private Limited  (2021)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (2018)

TATA SIA Airlines Ltd (Vistara) (2018)

The Tata Power Company Limited (2020)

Titan Company Limited (2018)

The Responsible Business subcategory aims to acknowledge the top businesses of the country that submit the criteria-based information for the सबेरा SABERA Jury Board to evaluate.

All SABERA TROPHY awardees from 2018 to 2022 can be accessed here along with their work 

Follow us on Linked InTwitterYouTube to never miss an update from SABERA. To submit your ESG-aligned work for सबेरा SABERA  2023 jury to evaluate, Register here.

Leave a Reply

© 2023 Sabera. All Rights Reserved.