Skip to main content

Renu Sud, MD, HDFC Ltd. (SABERA Jury Chair 2021-2022)
"Companies have realized that businesses that follow the principle of Purpose beyond Profit tend to amass huge Brand Equity."


Raj Mariwala, Director, Mariwala Health initiative (Speaker SABERA 2022)
"Businesses and Philanthropy have a responsibility towards social justice and humanity. Platforms like SABERA help us to keep questioning ourselves and learning together."


Dr Prakash & Dr Mandakini Amte, Medical Directors, Lok Biradri Prakalp (SABERA Keynotes 2021)
"Exposure to development work leaves a lasting impact on the subconscious mind and encourages individuals to work towards the larger good of society."


Vinita Bali (Jury Chair SABERA 2019)
Former CEO Britannia,
"Economic growth should translate into indicators of human development so we can look back and say we made a difference.SABERA is a timely & relevant initiative to recognize Socially responsible work."


Chandini Khan & Jayashree Patil
Co-Anchors SABERA 2019,
"From being a rag picker living in slums I have come a long way - Chandini; I am a beneficiary of NGO Kranti that rehabilitates daughters of sex workers- Jayashree."


Chhaya Sharma (SABERA Awardee 2018)
Joint Commissioner Delhi Police, erstwhile DCP who incriminated Nirbhaya perpetrators,
"Nobody acknowledges police officers - I thank SABERA for recognizing our efforts too."


Sanjeev Bikhchandani (Jury Chair SABERA 2018)
Founder & Vice Chairman Infoedge,
"It's good to help people and share. SABERA gives such an opportunity, Fantastic entries through awards."


Dr. Bibek Debroy (Guest of Honour 2018-21),
Chair Economic Advisor to PM,
"To my mind what SABERA has been trying to do is not very different from what the Prime Minister has done by making the Padma awards people-centric."

About सबेरा

सबेरा SABERA, a one-of-its-kind annual social impact award, and summit that highlights ESG best practices & sustainable development initiatives by corporates, nonprofits, and individuals. Founded in 2018 by the Simply Suparnaa © Media Network, a UN WOMEN WEP Awardee, with the larger objective to amplify GOOD in society.  The platform has diverse stakeholders and is actively supported by industry stalwarts from large multinationals, changemakers, and policy influencers alike.

In its 6th consecutive edition, सबेरा SABERA 2023 breaks the clutter and stands tall for its Credibility, Inclusiveness, and Integrity. The entries will evaluate work executed between 1st April 2022 to 31st March 2023. The Grand jury will be held on November 3rd at the Invest India office, in New Delhi. The event is in the first week of December, in New Delhi.

This year, our focus is on the overarching theme of ‘Atma Nirbhar Bharat,‘ translating to ‘A Self-Reliant India.’ This theme resonates deeply with the nation’s spirit of self-sufficiency, ingenuity, and sustainable growth. We are honored to welcome insights from Agni Mission Research, under the guidance of the Principal Scientific Advisor to the Prime Minister.

Amplifying GOOD work through media partners besides the public recognition through a gala amidst industry peers, policymakers, and sustainability aficionados at large. The most challenging problems cannot be solved by the government and nonprofits alone. Hence, acknowledging a community of leaders that use business as a force for good, is an essential part of सबेरा SABERA.

सबेरा SABERA is apolitical & non-religious in nature and is not tied to any one majority interest or funder, which allows us to set a truly independent Awards process. The majority of the funding comes from entry fees and sponsorship.

We as a platform are conscious of the partners we get on board and as a principle avoid liquor, tobacco, and gambling companies.

Award winners are finalized, as per evaluation criteria for the respective Categories, by the Jury Board of eminent leaders. The Jury board represents various sectors of society and evaluates entries through a robust & transparent 2 tier process. The awardees are then recognized at a gala event and their work is highlighted through various traditional & social media platforms. A repository of  ‘Do Gooders’ is also maintained through the yearly Awardees list on the site. Networking and collaboration are encouraged at the summit preceding the awards.

There are 3 main categories under which the awards are given, namely A Initiative, B Entity, and C Individual, and a total of 16 subcategories. There are NO FEES for Category C i.e. Individual Awards. An entry fee is applicable for Category A & B. To encourage smaller enterprises the fee is further subsidized or completely waived according to the size of the organization. Refer to Rules and Regulations.

Besides catalyzing sustainability & ESG practices through knowledge exchange events and recognizing GOOD through Awards,  सबेरा SABERA also amplifies voices of change through editorial content as updated regularly on India leadership Blogs


Initiative Awards

Entity Awards

Individual Awards



Umeshwar Srivastav
Umeshwar Shrivastav

Founder, Shree Shakti Consciousness Foundation (SSCF)


Renu Sud
Renu Sud Karnad

Managing Director, HDFC Limited

Dr Mukund Rajan

Chairperson of ECube Investment Advisors

A chartered accountant by profession
Dinesh Chhabra

CEO, Usha International

Richard Rekhy

Board Member – KPMG Dubai (Former Chief Executive Officer -KPMG in India)

Pre Screening Council 2023

Sapna Bhawnani

Vice President- Communications & CSR, Alstom Asia-Pacific

Zoya Brar

Founded CORE Diagnostics

Thakur Pherwani

Chief Sustainability Officer, TVS Motor Company

Dipanwita Chakraborty

Regional Director, Corporate Responsibility, Asia Pacific, Cargill

Pre Screening 2023Pre Screening 2022


© 2023 Sabera. All Rights Reserved.